Where is John Candy when you need him…

Well, my semester has officially come to an end, and exactly 30 hours ago I left my lovely home in Viroflay France to start my journey back to the States to celebrate the holidays. My plan was to fly to London last night and catch a flight to Chicago, arriving sometime this afternoon. As the situation now stands, I am currently sitting in an airport in Charlotte, North Caroline, and still am not exactly sure how that happened. All I know is I should be home in just a few more hours, so past that I don’t even care anymore.

The end of the semester was very very busy with schoolwork, and I did not do any sort of traveling for the past month or so as our final design project deadline drew near. The project was a theatre and cafe located in the 11th arrondisement (district) of Paris, seating about 200 people. Me and Alvin worked together on it, and the final result can be seen below.

Final Boards

I’d say the project went pretty well, but definitely had room for improvement. I’m already excited for next semester’s design.

My plans for winter break are to be at home until the day after Christmas, then flying to London for 5 days and heading over to Ireland for 4 more with 2 of my buddies from home, who were awesome enough to make the trip over to Europe to see me. I’m really looking forward to this and I think it will be a pretty unbelievable Christmas break when all is said and done.

I suppose that is all for now, my flight should be boarding soon so hopefully I will be in Chicago very soon! Hope everyone has a good Christmas.

Joyeaux Noel,

Declan

One response to this post.

  1. Nice Project. However, I don’t know where North Caroline is. See you in a couple days!

    Reply

Leave a comment